What is your idea about technology integration in education now?

I have enjoyed my time in EDIT 2000. I am an education major and learned how to use technology in numerous ways in the classroom. One of the most beneficial parts of the class was learning how to use the smartboard. I have one in my classroom that I student teach in and did not really know how to use it creatively. I was excited to be able to see the interactive games and notes that it can be used for. I cannot wait to get back in the classroom next semester and test out what I learned. I also really loved the fact that we were able to start this blog. I hope I can use it to show future employers my knowledge of technology in the classroom. This class has really changed my mind about the many ways technology can be used in the classroom as well. I did not have enough understanding of the types of technologies that I could use and this class has brought me many new things to try in the classroom. I think students learn entirely more when they are interested in the topic and have something interactive and technology does a great job of doing that. Students are so used to using technology everyday that when they come to the classroom now they expect that. If teachers are behind the times students will not have the same interest in school as they do at home with their own technologies. I think this class is something that every teacher should take. I am excited to use what I have learned and my new understanding about technology in education. It has become such a huge part of the classroom and teachers need to make sure they learn it. Hopefully I can help my mentor teacher learn more as well. I thought every part of this class was something new and I thought the way it was set up was really beneficial to all the students no matter what level you were at to begin with. 

Leave a comment